BellwetherOpen Polymarket

Novig Promo Code: The Current Welcome Offer and Its Terms

How we make money: we earn a commission if you sign up for Polymarket or subscribe to KalshiSpy through our links. We earn nothing from Kalshi, Robinhood, FanDuel, DraftKings, Novig or OG. Rankings are not for sale. Full disclosure

Our verdict

A peer-to-peer sports exchange without the sportsbook vig, now a CFTC-designated contract market. Strongest for pregame sports trading.

Not yet scoredHow we rate

Best for

  • Value-focused sports traders
  • Former sharp-book users

Not for

  • Parlay and promotion seekers
  • Politics and macro traders
RegulatorCFTC-designated contract market since June 16, 2026 (regulated exchange live since August 4, 2026)
Age21+
FeesNo fee on pregame straight trades; taker fee on live trades
Welcome offerDeposit $10, get $50 in trade credits (October 2026)
Visit novig.com →

We earn nothing from this link. 18+ (21+ in some states) · US only · availability varies by state · facts checked Oct 16, 2026

Novig's welcome offer changed when its CFTC-regulated exchange replaced the sweepstakes app on August 4, 2026. The old offer of 1,000 Novig Coins and 5 Novig Cash ended with the sweepstakes product. As of October 2026, partner sites list a new-user offer of deposit $10, get $50 in trade credits, claimed with their own referral codes (Action Network, October 8, 2026).

Bellwether has no Novig code, and we earn nothing when you open a Novig account. The Novig link on this page goes straight to novig.com. For the platform itself, read our Novig review.

The offer at a glance

ItemDetail (as of October 2026)
OfferDeposit $10, get $50 in trade credits
CodeA partner referral code. Amounts differ from code to code
Who qualifiesNew Novig users, 21 or older, in a state where the offer runs
Paid asTrade credits for placing trades, not withdrawable cash
Offer statesAK, AR, FL, GA, HI, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, ME, MA, MN, MO, NE, NH, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, SC, SD, TX, VT, VA, WI, WY and DC
ExpiryNot stated in the source. Check the in-app terms

The offer state list is from Action Network's October 8 review. It is shorter than the 47 states where Novig was live at its August relaunch, so being able to trade does not mean you can claim the offer.

How to claim it

  1. Download the Novig app or start at novig.com.
  2. Create an account and complete identity checks. You must be 21 or older.
  3. If you have a partner code, enter it where the sign-up screen asks for one.
  4. Deposit at least $10 by card, Apple Pay, Venmo, bank transfer, Trustly or Aeropay.
  5. Check that the trade credits appear in your account, then read their terms before you trade with them.

You must be physically inside an eligible state when you sign up and when you trade. The app checks your location at login.

What trade credits are

Trade credits are a balance you can use to buy contracts. They are not cash, so you cannot withdraw the credits themselves. The source we checked does not say how long they last or how winnings from them are treated, so read the offer screen before you use them. Your own deposit can be withdrawn at any time, with a $10 minimum and no playthrough (Action Network).

What happened to the Coins and Cash offer

Until August 2026, Novig ran a sweepstakes product with two currencies. Coins were for play. Novig Cash could be redeemed for money. The welcome offer then was 1,000 Coins and 5 Novig Cash. When the CFTC designated Novig's exchange in June and the regulated app launched on August 4, the sweepstakes product closed (RotoWire). Any page still offering Novig Coins is out of date.

How it compares with other welcome offers

PlatformOfferPaid asEndsSource
NovigDeposit $10, get $50Trade creditsNot statedAction Network, Oct 2026
FanDuel PredictsUp to $100 for trading $1+ on five days in a rowNon-withdrawable Predicts BonusOctober 20, 2026FanDuel
DraftKings PredictionsTrade $5, get up to $200 over 21 daysNon-withdrawable Predictions DollarsNovember 29, 2026SI, Oct 16, 2026
OGTrade $10, get $10CreditsDecember 31, 2026Bettors Insider, Aug 2026
Kalshi$25 to $60 after a $25 trade, depending on codeTrade creditVariesCovers, Oct 9, 2026

The platforms are separate companies, so you can claim each offer once if you qualify. Novig's age rule is the main catch: at 21, it is the only one here that turns away 18- to 20-year-olds. Our bonus stack page covers the order in which to claim them.

Fees once you trade

Pregame straight trades on Novig carry no fee, and makers pay nothing. Takers on live straight trades pay 0.03 × price × (1 − price) per contract, which is $0.75 on 100 contracts at 50¢. Parlays carry a 0.10 coefficient built into the price. Use the credits on pregame trades and they go furthest. The fees section of our review has a worked example.

Taxes

The tax treatment of event contracts is unsettled, and the IRS has not issued guidance on them. Keep a record of every trade made with credits as well as cash. Our guide to taxes on event contracts sets out the main positions. This is not tax advice.

Things that catch people out

  • Age. Novig requires 21+. An 18-year-old who qualifies on Kalshi or FanDuel Predicts cannot open a Novig account.
  • Offer states. The offer runs in fewer states than the exchange does.
  • Different codes, different amounts. Partner codes have offered different credit amounts over 2026. Compare the amount on the sign-up screen with what the referring site promised.
  • Old pages. Coins and Novig Cash offers ended in August 2026.
  • Location. Trading from outside an eligible state breaks Novig's terms, and the app blocks it.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a Novig promo code?

Novig's offer runs through partner referral codes. As of October 2026, Action Network lists deposit $10, get $50 in trade credits with its code. Bellwether does not have a code.

Can I still get Novig Coins or Novig Cash?

No. Both currencies belonged to the sweepstakes product, which closed when the regulated exchange launched on August 4, 2026.

Is the $50 cash?

No. It is paid as trade credits that you use to buy contracts. You cannot withdraw the credits themselves.

How old do I need to be to claim the offer?

  1. Novig applies a 21+ rule to every account.

Which states can claim the Novig offer?

Action Network's October 8 list covers AK, AR, FL, GA, HI, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, ME, MA, MN, MO, NE, NH, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, SC, SD, TX, VT, VA, WI, WY and DC. Novig itself was live in 47 states at relaunch, so check the app.

Can I claim Novig alongside the Kalshi, FanDuel and DraftKings offers?

Yes, if you meet each platform's rules. They are separate companies with separate accounts.

What is the minimum withdrawal?

$10, to a bank account, debit card or Venmo, with no playthrough on your own deposits.

Is Novig legit?

Novig's exchange is a CFTC-designated contract market, approved on June 16, 2026. The company raised a $75 million Series B in February 2026. Our Novig review covers its states, fees and risks.

Sources

Weekly roundup · Free

Get the Bellwether weekly market roundup

One short email each Sunday: what moved on Kalshi and Polymarket, the regulation news that mattered, and the markets worth watching.

One email per week · Unsubscribe anytime · We don't share your email